Friday, December 9, 2011

Jagan launches campaign for loyal Cong MLAs

Jagan launches campaign for loyal Cong MLAs


It seems YSRC president YS Jagan Mohan Reddy has launched an election campaign for his loyal and rebel Congress MLAs, who voted in favour of the no-confidence motion as the Kadapa MP resumed his Odarpu Yatra in Guntur on Wednesday. Jagan kickstarted the third phase of his Odarpu yatra at Bodipalam village under Prattipadu Assembly constituency in Guntur district.

Addressing the gathering at the village, he appealed masses to give their mandate to the sitting Congress MLA, Mekathoti Sucharitha as the chances of bypolls gathering momentum following the disqualification of the rebel Congress MLA. It may be noted that Sucharitha voted in favour of noconfidence motion, defying the party whip following the YSRC chief asked his loyalists to vote against the Kiran Kumar Reddy government.

In his address at a meeting in Bodipalam village, Jagan called upon people to be prepared to face the bypolls, exuding confidence that Suchritha will secure 50,000 votes more than her opponents in the byelections.

Highlighting the farmers' plight in the state, he alleged that the Cogress government had not initiated any relief drive for the droughthit ryots. Farmers have been the worst victim of the adverse policies, since Kiran Kumar Reddy government sworn in. He said that the government was still sporting a negligent attitude towards farmers, even after facing the notrust move.

Saying that it hardly matters who introduced the noconfidence motion in the Assembly, Jagan averred that his party was committed for the ryots' welfare. "We are contemplating several plans to press the farmers' demands upon the state government," he said.

MLAs Mekathoti Sucharitha, Pinelli Ramakrishna Reddy, YSR party district convener Marri Rajashekhar, party governing committee member Janga Krishnamurthy, Guntur Urban committee convener Lella Appi Reddy, party leaders Alla Ramakrishna Reddy, Ambati Rambabu accompanied the Kadapa MP in his Odarpu Yatra.